Six teams confirmed for Men's Club World Championship


2015 CEV DenizBank Volleyball Champions League - Men winners Zenit Kazan will represent Europe

Lausanne, Switzerland, September 1, 2015 - Six clubs will compete for honours when the 2015 edition of the FIVB Volleyball Men's Club World Championship takes place in Betim from October 27-31. Hosts Sada Cruzeiro will be joined by Paykan Tehran VC, Ahly Sporting Club, Zenit Kazan, UPCN San Juan and Arecibo Capitanes Club.

Host team Sada Cruzeiro will take on representatives from each of the five continental volleyball confederations.

2014 AVC champions Paykan Tehran VC from Iran will represent Asia. They will be joined by African champions Ahly Sporting Club from Egypt and by European champions Zenit Kazan from Russia.

Sada Cruzeiro are qualified as hosts. South America will be represented by UPCN San Juan from Argentina. The North, Central American and Caribbean Confederation (NORCECA) have nominated Puerto Rican club Arecibo Capitanes Club.

The six teams will be split into two pools of three with teams playing each other in a round robin system. Pool play will be followed by semifinals and finals.

Betim hosts the Men's Club World Championship for the second consecutive year. In 2014, Russians Belgorie Belgorod claimed the Men's Club World Championship title, finishing ahead of Al-Rayyan (Qatar) and UPCN (Argentina).

FIVB Volleyball Men's Club World Championship


All the News